How Chakra Meditation Helps You

Chakra Meditation

Are you someone that is easily stressed, or you feel stressed out often? If so, it could be because you have unbalanced chakras. When your chakras are unbalanced, it can leave you feeling depressed, down in your emotions and feeling that you are not mentally or physically well. Having balanced chakras is one important part of your health.

Why Does Chakra Meditation Help?

Being someone that is stressed or even someone that has physical issues such as being overweight or getting sick easily can happen because you have chakras that aren’t balanced. The chakras are part of your energy source and if they aren’t right, you aren’t going to feel your best.

Seven Different Chakras

There are seven different chakras in the body and each of them are part of the body and have a specific element they are associated with. They also have a color that works with them to make them stronger and to work better. These go from your head all the way through your body.

Muladhara or Root Chakra

This is the part of your body that helps you to know what you need such as shelter, food, health and more. This is found at the bottom of the spine. If the root is balanced, it will make you feel that you have what you need and to feel safe but unbalanced it can leave you stressed and depressed.

The color associated with this is the color red and the earth element.

Svadhisthana or Sacral Chakra

This is the chakra that is where your sexuality lies. It also is where you get your creativity from. You can be encouraged to be more artistic and to change if needed.

When this chakra is balanced, it can help you to have better self esteem and when unbalanced you might have addictions and problems with eating.

The color associated with this is the color orange and the water element.

Manipura or Solar Plexus Chakra

This is the chakra found in the upper stomach area. This gives you power to have strong spiritual and mental goodness.

If this chakra is balanced it can help you have a strong gut feeling and give you strength in your life. But as an unbalanced chakra it can make your memory bad and leave you stressed.

The color associated with this is the color yellow and the fire element.

Anahata or Heart Chakra

This is the chakra found in the middle of the chest and is connected to your heart and to the lungs. When this is balanced it can help you to love and have forgiveness.

Having this chakra unbalanced can cause problems with breathing and with blood pressure and make you not able to forgive.

The color associated with this is the color green and the air element.

Vishuddha or Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is found in the throat area, and it helps you with your throat and other parts of your body. It allows you to be able to communicate good with other people and to have confidence in yourself.

When this chakra is balanced it helps people to speak truth and to say what they need to say but when unbalanced it causes problems with speaking and can cause the gums or teeth to be in pain.

The color associated with this is the color blue and the ether element.

Anja or Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is found between the eyes, and it helps you to be open to your spiritual self. It can allow you to have visions and to be more aware of your spiritual self. When this chakra is unbalanced though, it can cause you to have headaches and problems with the eye.

The color associated with this is the color indigo and the light element.

Sahasrara or Crown Chakra

This is the chakra that is found at the top of your head. It helps you to be open to your gifts and helps you to feel part of the universe. When this chakra is not balanced it can cause you to feel that you don’t belong in the universe or make you feel depressed.


When you are ready to meditate, you need to start at the base and work towards the crown chakra. Here are some ways it can help:

  • Make your love life better and help you to feel loved and to not be stressed.
  • Can change your attitude and make you feel more positive.
  • Helps you to have healing of your heart or if you have lost someone that you love.
  • Can create better relationships for you and help you to deal with things such as anger or pain.
  • It can help to balance your body and your mind. It will make you more aware and allow you to have good sleep, peace and stronger energy.

Final Thoughts

If you want to be more positive and you want to be healed, having balanced chakras is important. Try to do yoga and other things to get your energy moving and see if you don’t feel better in the process.